2016 OMEA PDC All-State Ensemble Update

From the desk of : Kathleen McGrady & Jason Branch
OMEA All-State Co-Coordinators

All-State Ensembles have been selected and moving quickly towards conference. We have five Outstanding Chairs for these events. They are: Jodie Ricci (Children’s Choir), Brett Benzin (Band), Matt Yoke (Orchestra), Brandon Duvall (Jazz), and Kent Vandock (Choir).

All Students selected should have their acceptance forms and fees returned to their respective chairs by now. Well over 1000 students applied, and we expect to have outstanding performances at the 2016 conference in Cincinnati.

Guest Conductors of the 2016 All-State Ensembles are:

Dr. Rollo Dilworth; Professor of Choral Music Education at Temple University
Performance Time: 5:00 p.m. – Thursday, January 28th

Dr. Mary K. Schneider; Director of Bands at Eastern Michigan University
Performance Time: 1:45 p.m. – Friday, January 29th

Dr. Sandra Dackow; Music Director of the Hershey Symphony Orchestra in Pennsylvania
Performance Time: 8:00 p.m. – Friday, January 29th

Prof. Jeff Ruppert; Director of Jazz Studies at University of Central Florida
Performance Time: 11:45 a.m. – Saturday, January 30th

Dr. Paul Rardin; Director of Choral Activities at Temple University
Performance Time: 2:45 p.m. – Saturday, January 30th

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s